After my last blog post I have decided to go with creating a reloading mechanic with the bolt action rifle. This is due to plans in the future where I would like to have players test out the reload mechanic and I feel the long range of the rifle and the standard bullet of a rifle shoots a single bullet would be better and easier to test than a shotgun.

I am currently aiming for the reload mechanic to focus on the bolt action part of the rifle where once players shoot the rifle they must control the bolt (perhaps through the arrow keys) to pull the bolt back to feed the next bullet into the chamber, and then return the bolt to its original position.

My next step is to look into what bolt action rifle to use and base the model off of.


References

Cover Image – Horstauction, (2016). Horst Auction – Upcoming Auction. [online] Horstauction.com. Available at: http://www.horstauction.com/gunsale15march [Accessed 3 Nov. 2016].

