A quick blog post showing off the 3 different iterations in video format:

First iteration – Iteration 1 full playthrough demonstration

 

Second iteration – Iteration 2 full playthrough demonstration

 

Final iteration – Final iteration full playthrough demonstration

 

Of course, once my dissertation is over I will be looking to use this mechanic in a game depending on the player feedback given for my final iteration. I will also edit the questionnaire to ask playtesters for any ideas what kind of game they would imagine this reload mechanic would be implemented into.


What next?

I still need to edit the questionnaire to include a few more questions based on what kind of games players could see the mechanic being implemented into. I also want to research a few games myself that I feel could best suit using this reload mechanic.

